03:46 Download
Composed and Arranged by Steve Kirk


Thanks to John Hanes, who plays drums, and Chris Grady, who plays trumpet.


This cold world
Before the curl
One thawed refrain
Sears with the rain

Smeared soul of earth
Struck with the grand ingrate slap
Once vast well of life
Now rots beneath our step

Oh, oh my love my life oh please be mine again